Ozean 900 Adult sailing boots
£79.99*

Reviews on

Ozean 900 Adult sailing boots

3.4 / 5 10 ratings
6 users recommended this product
Distribution of ratings
  • 21 October 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Started leaking

    Very comfortable, but after 2 seasons of once-weekly use, both boots now leak and because they're just over 2 years old the local Decathlon weren't interested it taking them back even for QA checks. There seem to be several reports of these leaking which defeats their primary purpose, so don't but if you're looking for a reliably waterproof boot.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,

    Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your recent experience with our product and customer service in your local store.
    Yes, we are facing quality issue with some of these boots. Please could you contact me directly on my email to agreed full refund or exchange and to arrange return of this defected pair to my office for further investigation.
    Apologies once again.

    Kind regards,
    Kornel Pintara Commercial Director Watersports DECATHLON

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    15 October 2016
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Comfortable but leak
    Comfort LEAK

    Great boot and comfortable perfect when on the boat.

    Very disappointed to find when recovering (and launching) boat at slipway always get wet feet, not really any point in having them.

    Brand's answer :

    Dear Mr R Leigh,Thank you for your feedback about our product. We are really sorry to hear that these boots had a defect and were not waterproof at all. This model is fitted with waterproof, breathable membrane and shouldn't leak.
    Because it is another negative review with similar issue I will contact product manager and request further investigation. All products are tested in laboratories and by our technical partners and these boots passed the validation process.
    Please return your defected boots to your closest store or via online process for full refund or exchange. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.Kind regards,
    Kornel Pintara Commercial Director Watersports DECATHLON

  • 28 September 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Warm Dry Comfortable

    Very pleased with these boots. Just completed 2000+ mile sailing trip around Britain and they were excellent. Warm dry comfy and with great grip what more do you want at a good price?

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    25 September 2016
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great boot but ...
    Very comfortable and warm. Both boots leaked when gonig ashore onto a beach.

    I purchased these boots last year and have been so pleased with them. I followed advice and purchased half a size bigger. They have been very comfy but sadly this year, when going ashore by dingy to a beach I found that both boots leaked and as we were way up north they took several days to dry out again. Really sad because I thought I'd finally found a really good waterproof, warm and comfy sea boot. I will still wear them on deck but must think twice about using them for beach landings.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    20 August 2016
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Review update after a season
    Comfy Leak and bleed dye

    Loved these boots initially. By the end of first season they where leaking equally on both feet and also they bleed dye when left to dry, marking decking. Okay if you are not going to get them wet - ironically. Shame....very comfy, but will have to drop for a branded more expensive pair.

    Brand's answer :

    Dear Paul,

    Thank you for your feedback about our product. We are really sorry to hear that you discovered quality issues with sailing boots. This model is fitted with waterproof, breathable membrane and shouldn't leak even under constant water pressure. For sure new pair should work correctly.
    Please return your defected boots to your closest store or via online process for full refund or exchange.
    Apologies for the inconvenience.

    Regrads,

    Kornel Pintara Commercial Director Watersports DECATHLON

    Paul find this answer useful

  • Man
    +60 years old
    02 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Great pair of sailing boots for the price
    Dry, good grip, feel like an expensive boots Would be better at £60 but hey

    Good balance between cheaper sailing wellies and expensive boots. I bought tight fitting boots that eased up after the first day (which was a good feature of their leather uppers), but make sure you buy suitable size.
    It's good to have dry feet and good sailing boots at a reasonable price.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    08 June 2015
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good so far
    comfort & dry do they need maintenance

    I have had these boots for a year and they have been excellent. However, on the 2015 Scottish Islands Peak Race (weather hellish at times) they got damp. I can't tell yet if this is because water got in from the top or otherwise. They are part leather and I would like some advice as to whether the leather needs water-proofing or not.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    07 April 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great Boot
    Comfort, warmth, grip, style, construction slightly small

    Having got through a pair of boots a season (cheapish rubber types Gill, Crewsaver) over the last 4 seasons, I fancied something warmer and hopefully longer lasting. Too early to tell whether they will last but construction is excellent, great feel and grip. Very pleased so far.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    05 March 2015
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    No Grip on wet decks
    Lovely looking No grip on wet decks so dangerous

    I bought these to wear on an Atlantic Crossing as I was impressed with other Tribord products. I am not happy with them at all and am writing to Decathlon for a full refund as far as I am concerned they are not fit for purpose given that they have no grip on wet decks. Maybe I had a faulty batch but i just can't wear them for sailing, which is the reason I bought them.

    Brand's answer :

    Hi Amanda,
    Thank you for your message. I was very sorry to hear about your experience with this product, from the description it certainly sounds as though it may be defective. The boots should provide excellent grip on the deck in all conditions, wet or dry. I will send your feedback over to the team responsible for the product in France.
    Please could you return the boots to your nearest store or via the online process for an exchange or a full refund. I am sure if you tried a different set of the boots, that they would meet your expectations as we have had a lot of positive feedback about them over the years.
    So sorry for the issues that you have endured with the boots.
    Regards,
    Ross Farrington Market Manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    02 February 2015
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    execellent Boots
    Lightweight, comfortable and bone dry no bad points i can find!!

    I have worn these boots all season, in all weather conditions including the Round Britain and Ireland non stop race in some brutal conditions and love these boots. Hell I even worn them in Moscow last week in the snow!!! For the money these are fantastic boots 5 stars!!!!!

HAUT DE PAGE