£79.99*

Reviews on

Ozean 900 Adult sailing boots

3.2 / 5 45 ratings
27 users recommended this product
  • 21 October 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Started leaking

    Very comfortable, but after 2 seasons of once-weekly use, both boots now leak and because they're just over 2 years old the local Decathlon weren't interested it taking them back even for QA checks. There seem to be several reports of these leaking which defeats their primary purpose, so don't but if you're looking for a reliably waterproof boot.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,

    Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your recent experience with our product and customer service in your local store.
    Yes, we are facing quality issue with some of these boots. Please could you contact me directly on my email to agreed full refund or exchange and to arrange return of this defected pair to my office for further investigation.
    Apologies once again.

    Kind regards,
    Kornel Pintara Commercial Director Watersports DECATHLON

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    15 October 2016
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Comfortable but leak
    Comfort LEAK

    Great boot and comfortable perfect when on the boat.

    Very disappointed to find when recovering (and launching) boat at slipway always get wet feet, not really any point in having them.

    Brand's answer :

    Dear Mr R Leigh,Thank you for your feedback about our product. We are really sorry to hear that these boots had a defect and were not waterproof at all. This model is fitted with waterproof, breathable membrane and shouldn't leak.
    Because it is another negative review with similar issue I will contact product manager and request further investigation. All products are tested in laboratories and by our technical partners and these boots passed the validation process.
    Please return your defected boots to your closest store or via online process for full refund or exchange. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.Kind regards,
    Kornel Pintara Commercial Director Watersports DECATHLON

  • 28 September 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Warm Dry Comfortable

    Very pleased with these boots. Just completed 2000+ mile sailing trip around Britain and they were excellent. Warm dry comfy and with great grip what more do you want at a good price?

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    25 September 2016
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great boot but ...
    Very comfortable and warm. Both boots leaked when gonig ashore onto a beach.

    I purchased these boots last year and have been so pleased with them. I followed advice and purchased half a size bigger. They have been very comfy but sadly this year, when going ashore by dingy to a beach I found that both boots leaked and as we were way up north they took several days to dry out again. Really sad because I thought I'd finally found a really good waterproof, warm and comfy sea boot. I will still wear them on deck but must think twice about using them for beach landings.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    20 August 2016
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Review update after a season
    Comfy Leak and bleed dye

    Loved these boots initially. By the end of first season they where leaking equally on both feet and also they bleed dye when left to dry, marking decking. Okay if you are not going to get them wet - ironically. Shame....very comfy, but will have to drop for a branded more expensive pair.

    Brand's answer :

    Dear Paul,

    Thank you for your feedback about our product. We are really sorry to hear that you discovered quality issues with sailing boots. This model is fitted with waterproof, breathable membrane and shouldn't leak even under constant water pressure. For sure new pair should work correctly.
    Please return your defected boots to your closest store or via online process for full refund or exchange.
    Apologies for the inconvenience.

    Regrads,

    Kornel Pintara Commercial Director Watersports DECATHLON

    Paul find this answer useful

  • Man
    +60 years old
    02 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Great pair of sailing boots for the price
    Dry, good grip, feel like an expensive boots Would be better at £60 but hey

    Good balance between cheaper sailing wellies and expensive boots. I bought tight fitting boots that eased up after the first day (which was a good feature of their leather uppers), but make sure you buy suitable size.
    It's good to have dry feet and good sailing boots at a reasonable price.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    06 February 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    2x undicht

    Erstes Paar undicht - anstandslos ausgetauscht - 2. Paar leider auch undicht... Service gut, freundlich und problemlos - allerdings sind die Stiefel nicht zu empfehlen :(

    Brand's answer :

    Guten Tag,

    vielen Dank für Ihre Produktbewertungen zu den Segelstiefeln von Tribord. Wir bedauern, dass Sie mit den Stiefeln nicht zufrieden sind. Wir werden Ihren Hinweis an den zuständigen Produktmanager weitergeben, um die Auswahl weiter zu verbessern. Mit Hilfe Ihres Feedbacks schaffen wir es unsere Produkte stetig zu verbessern. Wir danken Ihnen für den Hinweis und hoffen Ihnen weitergeholfen zu haben.

    Mit sportlichen Grüßen
    Jasmin
    Team DECATHLON

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    30 January 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Super Stiefel
    bequemes reinkommen evtl. oben Möglichkeit zum enger stellen

    wegen der Kommentare 2 Nummern größer bestellt > perfekt!
    In Badewanne getestet > wasserdicht!
    Sehr bequem und nur zu empfehlen :-)

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    17 October 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Guter Segelstiefel

    Bequem und funktional.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    25 August 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Unbedingt zuhause Wassertest machen!
    reibungslose Reklamation Fertiges Produkt vor Verkauf auf Dichtheit testen

    In der Badewanne Wassertest gemacht. Leider war ein Stiefel oberhalb der Ferse undicht. Reklamation lief problemlos und einwandfrei.

    Bei eigener Größe von 44 hatte ich zwei Paar Stiefel (45 und 46) bestellt. Die Stiefel fallen klein aus. 45 war sehr schmal. 46 angenehm zu tragen. Mit einer Sohle hätte er perfekt gepasst.

HAUT DE PAGE