£199.99*

Reviews on

New Itiwit 2 Inflatable 1/2-Person Kayak - Green

4.13 / 5 94 ratings
81 users recommended this product
  • Man
    50-59 years old
    28 October 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    1/2 man kayak

    Very easy to setup and to deflate and put away. When on the water it's very stable and a lot of fun. Ive given the ITIwIT a road trip on canals and also on rivers and have not had any problems at all. A lot of fun you shouldn't miss out on.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    17 September 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Excellent kayak for an unbeatable price.

    I used this kayak for a 6-day trip on a river in Italy, with white water up until level III. I was worried if it is suitable for such an intensive trip but was really surprised by its robustness and resistance to shark rocks and trees in the water. We often scratched hard rocks and bumped against obstacles and the surface of the kayak is still in great shape.
    A dog accompanied the trip in the kayak as well which was no problem at all.
    The fact that the kayak supposably only carries load up until 150kg was a slight concern of mine also, as the dog and I almost met this limit even without luggage. However, we definitely were above the limit (ca. 160kg) but the kayak could hold it all despite! The rucksack is definitely of great use and comes in handy when transporting the kayak.

    Suggested improvements:
    - The kayak should come with a gauge as one otherwise risks to over-inflate the kayak. I would definitely accept a slight higher price even. Buying a separate gauge at the store was not possible.
    - The valves in the kayak can easily get lost as only one part of the valve is attached to the kayak. The valves of the seats are completely attached to the seats, so I don't know why the kayak valves aren't.
    - The inflatable floor is covered in a canvas floor piece which is great. However, getting both of it dry at the end of a trip is rather cumbersome.
    - The kayak could do with some more attachment points or fixing options in order to attach luggage etc.
    For example: the front could also have some elastic bands, or the sides could have some rings or other fix points.
    - The maximum load is 150kg which definitely has room to increase, e.g. by making the bladders higher.
    - The seats can hardly be used for sitting comfortably for a longer period, however one is not supposed to use the back of the seat during kayaking anyway.

    We also happened to compare the kayak to one from the brand Sevylor and found that despite a higher price of the Sevylor kayak the Itiwit kayak was much better in terms of usability, practicability and shape.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    16 August 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Problem with Floor inflation

    Bought in Cambridge store to bring to France out here tried to use but bottom bladder doesn't inflate properly and one side taught with correct pressure other side soft leave it unstable.
    Emailed decathlon but no response was hoping close by store could swap over !

    Brand's answer :

    Dear Shaun,

    Thank your recent feedback. We are sorry to hear that you discovered some issues with our kayak. If you are still in France then you can go to any of Decathlon shops and have broken part or whole kayak replaced. This is depends on stock level of spare parts in that store. If you are in the UK then please contact our customers loyalty team by phone or by email (https://www.decathlon.co.uk/contact-us.html) or visit your local store again and they will be able to placed order for this broken.
    Once again apologies for any inconvenience caused.
    Kind regards,

    KORNEL

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    13 July 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Hours of fun

    Great purchase, tried it out this weekend in Anglesey, did only take 10 minutes to inflate partner and kids in it for four hours. Sturdy and robust. Watch video when deflating it is really helpful.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    02 October 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great boat for starters!

    Got this kayak since July and it's really great fun and value for $$$. Very stable and durable. Sailed to Pulau Ubin twice and with no problem. Light enough to be carried on my shoulder. My family loves it and my neighbour has just joined with another Itiwit 2.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    03 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    kajak New Itiwit 2

    Jsem spokojen, konstrukce jednoduchá, loď celkově dosti tuhá, pro udržení směru doporučuji používat směrové ploutvičky, s nimi je plavba jednodušší, zvláště při obsazení jednou osobou. Pádlo volit v délce 225 -230 cm.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    19 November 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Klasse Boot zum Mitnehmen

    Erstaunlich kippstabil auch bei unruhiger See. Nicht wirklich schnell, was aber zu erwarten ist bei der Bootslänge. Packmaß und Qualität überzeugen.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    11 September 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Prima Preis Leitung

    Haben das Kajak im Urlaub auf dem See und im Meer ausgiebig verwendet. Robust und gut. Leicht zerlegbar für Trocknung. Nur die Finne(n) könnten etwas länger sein, das würde die Geradeaus Stabilität erhöhen! Haben ungefähr 12 bis 15 Ausfahrten damit gemacht! Empfehlenswert!

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    28 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Super geiles Kanu

    Hallo zusammen

    Kann das echt nur weiterempfehlen waren damit in Kroatien alle haben uns gefragt wo wir das her haben selbst ich als Frau kann damit super

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    01 August 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Gutes Boot, leider Bodenluftkammer defekt

    Wir haben das Boot im März gekauft und ein paar mal auf heimischen Flüssen zu unserer vollsten Zufriedenheit benutzt. Gut, man kann vielleicht keine Rennen damit fahren, aber man sitzt sehr gemütlich und spurstabil ist es auch. Ebenso erscheint die Verarbeitung hochwertig. Nun ist uns im Urlaub auf Elba leider das gleiche passiert wie meinem Vorbewerter: die Bodenluftkammer hat erst eine große Beule gebildet, so als wenn irgendwelche Stegverbindungen im inneren sich gelöst haben. Beim nächsten Mal aufpumpen hat die Kammer dann an einer Naht einen Riß bekommen, den wir im Urlaub notdürftig mit einem PVC-Kleber repariert haben, so dass wir weiter in See stechen konnten. Allerdings stört diese Beule natürlich beim Fahren. Ich wäre daher dankbar, wenn diese Bodenluftkammer ausgetauscht werden könnte, da das Boot wie gesagt - ansonsten wirklich Spaß macht.

    Brand's answer :

    Guten Tag,

    vielen Dank für deine Bewertung zum aufblasbaren Kajak 1-2 Personen von ITIWIT. Wir bedauern sehr, dass ein Teil des Bootes kaputt ist.

    Da du noch innerhalb der 2 Jahre Garantie bist, bekommst du von uns eine neue Bodenkammer zugeschickt.

    Ich hoffe, dass du mit dieser Lösung einverstanden bist und wünsche dir einen schönen Tag - keep paddling!

    Mit sportlichen Grüßen
    Jana
    Team DECATHLON

    Maike find this answer useful

HAUT DE PAGE