£199.99*

Reviews on

New Itiwit 2 Inflatable 1/2-Person Kayak - Green

4.13 / 5 109 ratings
92 users recommended this product
  • Man
    20-29 years old
    17 September 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Excellent kayak for an unbeatable price.

    I used this kayak for a 6-day trip on a river in Italy, with white water up until level III. I was worried if it is suitable for such an intensive trip but was really surprised by its robustness and resistance to shark rocks and trees in the water. We often scratched hard rocks and bumped against obstacles and the surface of the kayak is still in great shape.
    A dog accompanied the trip in the kayak as well which was no problem at all.
    The fact that the kayak supposably only carries load up until 150kg was a slight concern of mine also, as the dog and I almost met this limit even without luggage. However, we definitely were above the limit (ca. 160kg) but the kayak could hold it all despite! The rucksack is definitely of great use and comes in handy when transporting the kayak.

    Suggested improvements:
    - The kayak should come with a gauge as one otherwise risks to over-inflate the kayak. I would definitely accept a slight higher price even. Buying a separate gauge at the store was not possible.
    - The valves in the kayak can easily get lost as only one part of the valve is attached to the kayak. The valves of the seats are completely attached to the seats, so I don't know why the kayak valves aren't.
    - The inflatable floor is covered in a canvas floor piece which is great. However, getting both of it dry at the end of a trip is rather cumbersome.
    - The kayak could do with some more attachment points or fixing options in order to attach luggage etc.
    For example: the front could also have some elastic bands, or the sides could have some rings or other fix points.
    - The maximum load is 150kg which definitely has room to increase, e.g. by making the bladders higher.
    - The seats can hardly be used for sitting comfortably for a longer period, however one is not supposed to use the back of the seat during kayaking anyway.

    We also happened to compare the kayak to one from the brand Sevylor and found that despite a higher price of the Sevylor kayak the Itiwit kayak was much better in terms of usability, practicability and shape.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    16 August 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Problem with Floor inflation

    Bought in Cambridge store to bring to France out here tried to use but bottom bladder doesn't inflate properly and one side taught with correct pressure other side soft leave it unstable.
    Emailed decathlon but no response was hoping close by store could swap over !

    Brand's answer :

    Dear Shaun,

    Thank your recent feedback. We are sorry to hear that you discovered some issues with our kayak. If you are still in France then you can go to any of Decathlon shops and have broken part or whole kayak replaced. This is depends on stock level of spare parts in that store. If you are in the UK then please contact our customers loyalty team by phone or by email (https://www.decathlon.co.uk/contact-us.html) or visit your local store again and they will be able to placed order for this broken.
    Once again apologies for any inconvenience caused.
    Kind regards,

    KORNEL

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    13 July 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Hours of fun

    Great purchase, tried it out this weekend in Anglesey, did only take 10 minutes to inflate partner and kids in it for four hours. Sturdy and robust. Watch video when deflating it is really helpful.

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    09 June 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Deflated!

    I was really pleased with my Kayak but after using it only three times the bottom base seems to have deflated along one side so the seat does not sit flat. It only has the one blow hole so I cannot fathom what the fault is.
    Staff at the store were very helpful when I made my purchase and I hope I can resolve the problem.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    02 June 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Highly recommended

    Great family kayak. Used on a rocky river (with care) and calm sea. Well made, easy to inflate and deflate. Buy decathlon' s pump with gauge. Likes: goes in a 'ruck sack' for easy (and heavy) carrying, you can move the seats, make two or single seated. Comfortable.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    14 May 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Very very happy with this kayak

    I already have a few basic kayaks but I wanted to step it up, this was much better than previous ones (£60-100). Really great construction and with the itiwit pump it takes about 6/7 mins to blow up, it's easy to inflate and takes about 10mins to set up and get into the water, it's also fast to deflate and pack up (8-10mins).
    I've been out 3 times so far and have spent the whole day it on the canal, can't wait to use it in the sea.
    Really could not be happier with this product even though it cost more than my previous kayaks you can see and feel the difference. The only downside was it didn't come with a paddle but it then meant I could chose a two spilt paddle (£24.99) but I could have had a soild one or 4 split so I guess it's good to be able to choose.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    06 May 2017
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Fantastic kayak

    really good and reliable kayak, I have used mine to explore the local rivers and taken it out to sea, works really well in shallow water and very stable, the only improvement i would recommend would be to improve the strength of the carry bag as my zip has broken and now im using tension straps to keep it in. defo a 5 star product I love and mu kids do to

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    03 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    kajak New Itiwit 2

    Jsem spokojen, konstrukce jednoduchá, loď celkově dosti tuhá, pro udržení směru doporučuji používat směrové ploutvičky, s nimi je plavba jednodušší, zvláště při obsazení jednou osobou. Pádlo volit v délce 225 -230 cm.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    11 September 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Prima Preis Leitung

    Haben das Kajak im Urlaub auf dem See und im Meer ausgiebig verwendet. Robust und gut. Leicht zerlegbar für Trocknung. Nur die Finne(n) könnten etwas länger sein, das würde die Geradeaus Stabilität erhöhen! Haben ungefähr 12 bis 15 Ausfahrten damit gemacht! Empfehlenswert!

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    28 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Super geiles Kanu

    Hallo zusammen

    Kann das echt nur weiterempfehlen waren damit in Kroatien alle haben uns gefragt wo wir das her haben selbst ich als Frau kann damit super

HAUT DE PAGE