LJ100 100 Newton junior life jacket
£11.99*

Reviews on

LJ100 100 Newton junior life jacket

5 / 5 8 ratings
8 users recommended this product
Distribution of ratings
  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    11 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Job done!
    Price and did the job nicely None

    We purchased theseparately life jackets for occasional use, therefore didn't want to pay the earth. These are fab!!

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    05 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Lots of good stuff
    Great price, not too bulky For sheltered water only in opinion

    I bought this for my daughter to use on and around our boat when we were at anchor. She has a fancy expensive self inflating one too but I wanted her to be able to jump in the water and gain confidence getting in and out of the dinghy on her own and all that sort of stuff. so, is it any good? Well, we have conducted sea trials and she didn't sink (large 4 year old). She was able to swim on her front which for our situation was quite good but if she fell overboard in a bit of a chop I would have liked it to turn her onto her back a bit more positively. The crotch strap is fairly narrow which (I'm informed) is quite uncomfortable. On the whole though she was pretty happy wearing it and she can be a bit of a fuss pot. Within the context of sheltered water I would say this is an excellent product and great value

  • Man
    02 September 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Great value and highly effective
    Adjustable, so will get a number of years of use

    All you need to get your children safely on the water. Great value for money.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    09 June 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    My kids are happy to keep it on!
    Freedom of movement none

    This lifejacket is easy to put on, can be adjusted to the child\'s size/ built. My kids (3yr and 5yr) are happy to wear it for long periods of time as the jacket allows them freedom of movements and does not cause them to become excessively warm (we use it in Malaysia). It also keeps them floating the right way up, which is rather useful for a life jacket! Real peace of mind for the anxious mother (me!)

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    08 June 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Excellent
    Fits perfect None

    Great product with a great low orice

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    13 April 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Absolutely perfect for the price
    Easy to adjust, simple to fit and extremely Hi-viz None for the price

    I bought 2 of these for my sons and am very pleased that they fit both despite a 14 month age gap. They are fairly bulky but you can see that in the photos and it didn't stop the boys enjoying their trip out on the boat. I don't think that they would be suitable if you needed a full range of movement for longer periods but they are perfect for what I needed them for and that was to give me peace of mind that my boys would be safe should there have been an incident.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    21 September 2014
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Tribord LJ100
    Good fit, looks safe and reassuring when sailing

    My daughter enjoys blowing the whistle

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    03 August 2014
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    just right for messin about on the water.
    easy fit simple and straight forward no negatives

    this is an essential piece of equipment if you want to play with boats on water .I liked the whistle safety added on .

HAUT DE PAGE