from
£13.99*

Reviews on

LJ 100N Children's Foam Sailing Life Jacket - Orange

4.45 / 5 66 ratings
61 users recommended this product
  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    19 September 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    excellent value for money

    good website easy to pay using PayPal and deliver dinner time is supposed to be delivering what can I say excellent

  • Man
    +60 years old
    27 June 2017
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Item returned did not meet our requirements

    Too bulky for small children

    Brand's answer :

    Dear Norman,

    Thank you for your recent feedback. We are sorry to hear that you found our life jacket too bulky. I will forward your feedback to the product manager to find if we can change a bit of the design for the future models of course without compromising the safety features. Please visit your local store or use our online procedure if you would like to return or exchange your jkt for different model. Here are also 2 links for the other children models from our range: https://www.decathlon.co.uk/lj-100n-easy-kids-life-jacket-id_8388476.html and https://www.decathlon.co.uk/typhon-kids-100n-life-jacket-id_1895039.html
    Once again apologies for any inconvenience caused.
    Kind regards,

    KORNEL

    Norman find this answer useful

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    27 June 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good quality. Low price

    As the title suggests. This life jacket appears to be of good quality at low price.
    It has not been used out on the boat yet so the true functionality of it will need to be further reviewed.
    It's the smallest size & was bought for a 4 to 5 year old boy of average size and weight for that age. The LJ fits very well. It has good safety features i.e. Grab handle at the rear and whistle also a secure buckle closure system and a crotch strap to prevent the LJ sliding off over the wearers head. It will be used for occasional use and for this purpose I think the construction & quality is perfect.

  • 40-49 years old
    24 May 2017
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Very very poor quality control

    Ordered online, at the point of shipping even a complete idiot would've noticed that one side of buoyancy aid is double the thickness of the other, ( yes really)
    It's not just a bit thicker it two or three times thicker.
    It looks like one side of an adults jacker and the other a child's jacket. The very dangerous result of using this product would be instead of floating evenly on the users back. This jacket would cause the user to float on one side. As I got this for my 2 yr old son a very scary thought.
    Less experienced users would've probably used this product and results may have been fatal.

    Brand's answer :

    Dear Nathan,

    Thank you for your recent feedback. We would like to advice you that there is no issue with the design at all. The difference between buoyancy aid vests and life jackets is that one of the front panels is bigger then the other one and also foam is only placed on the front of the vest. In BA vests panels are equal and foam is placed around the body to deal with different nature of use / potential risk situation. This disproportion in front panels in our life jackets improves turning process of sailor body to keep his /her face up and free from the water. Even if the sailor is unconscious.
    I hope we were able to re-ensure you that you received good quality and well design product.
    Kind regards,

    KORNEL PINTARA DECATHLON

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    29 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Leichtes an und ausziehen, für Kinder ab 0,8 m

    Die Schwimmweste ist sehr leicht zum Anziehen und dreht im Wasser sehr schnell. Sie fällt eher größe aus als das andere Modell bei Decathlon, weswegen es für kleine Kinder (unter 80cm) nicht geeignet ist, da diese nicht sitzen können.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    17 August 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Super Artikel

    Kinderleicht in der Anwendung

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    15 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Sehr zufrieden

    Tolle Qualität. Gute Passform. Die Kids sind begeistert.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    08 August 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Top

    recht gut und solide verarbeitet;
    Für den Preis und die Lieferzeit, unschlagbar.

  • Woman
    07 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Sehr gute Qualität!

    Wir haben die Schwimmweste für unsere Kinder gekauft, die sie für ihre Schlauchboottouren auf Seen verwenden. Die Schwimmwesten sitzen sehr gut und stören nicht beim Paddeln. Beim Fall ins Wasser wird der Kopf sehr gut über Wasser gehalten.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    06 August 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Schnelle und zufriedene Lieferung

    Lieferung war schnell und das Produkt hält was es verspricht

HAUT DE PAGE