£24.99*

Reviews on

Easybreath surface snorkeling mask - pink

4.7 / 5 125 ratings
121 users recommended this product
  • Woman
    23 February 2017
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    very easy to use

    love this snorkel. Easy to use even if your a beginner. Only down side i have found is that if on a stone beach it can get small stone stuck in the white piece at the front and very hard to get out, doesn't effect it working but is a little annoying.

  • Woman
    +60 years old
    17 February 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Fab, simply fab.

    I have a dodgy jaw, having had it reset once after it dislocated. Gripping a normal snorkel between my teeth makes it ache horribly but this new mask has completely resolved the problem. It is so comfortable, no leaks at all and gives such a feeling of freedom. What a great buy! We are off on holiday in a few weeks and my husband bought it for me as a birthday present. I have tried it out in a swimming pool and now can't wait to get amongst the turtles in the Indian Ocean.

  • Woman
    +60 years old
    11 February 2017
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Fogging...Fullface mask valve problem

    If your mask fogs up it is probably because the small almost see-through valve has fallen out when you washed it!!..I only noticed when a friend of mine pointed out that I only had one!..another design fault that needs to be addressed. What shame as the basic idea of the full face mask is brilliant but it can only work if all the components are of good quality.
    My 2 emails to the customer service dept still remain without a response...thats not really good enough!! If you are considering buying one I sugggest that you read the reviews & possibly purchase from another providered that might have solved this problem & has a fold down style breathing tube!!

    Brand's answer :

    Dear Yvonne,

    Thank you for your recent feedback about our Easybreath mask. We are sorry to hear that you have discovered many issues with our unique product. We are very proud of this innovation model which we delivered to the market over 2 years ago. Also we take very seriously any feedback from our customers and this is why I have forwarded your comments to our product engineer in France. They will make investigate why the valve went missing so easily?
    Here is the link to accessories page where you can find replacements for valves, straps or snorkels for Decathlon Easybreath mask:
    https://www.decathlon.co.uk/C-881109-snorkeling-accessories
    If you would like to return this mask then please contact your local store or use our online procedure for full refund or exchange.
    Once again apologies for any inconvenience caused.
    Kind regards,

    Kornel Pintara Commercial Director Watersports DECATHLON

    Yvonne find this answer not useful

  • Man
    +60 years old
    08 February 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Best mask ever

    I have a beard and have always had to shave my beard off when using a snorkle, bought this mask straight into the water and no leaks what so ever. Worth every penny also went out and bought one.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    28 January 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Perfect gear for comfortable snorkelling
    Very easy to use One strap kept loosening

    I got this mask because I tried (traditional) snorkel mask (for the first time) in a high pressure environment and that did NOT go well. I decided for my next snorkelling adventure I was not going through that again and more importantly, not doing that to my sister (who is a non swimmer). So I got 2 masks (along with a life vest) and it was the BEST purchase I made. The mask MADE my French Polynesia holiday worthwhile.
    No fogging, no pressure on the mouth from biting down, more visibility (almost like having side view mirrors - which was super helpful), very minimal fogging, easy drain when (after a couple of hours) a bit of water gets in, you're SUPER easy to spot in the water and we were able to hold conversations and laugh at each other while snorkelling!
    You'll know when you've (unintentionally) put your head too far under water, the stopper does its job and there's no more air and no water getting in. If the plan is to fully submerge yourself, there will be some pressure on your face as the mask is full of air.
    If you're more concerned about your vanity than the excitement that awaits you below the surface, this may not be the mask for you; you may run the risk of looking a bit odd - people will stare (and idiots will even laugh). That is until they realise you can talk and laugh and stay in the water much longer with less stress than using the conventional masks ;-)
    Other than the loosening of the strap and constant adjustments, I had NO issues. I'm proactively hunting for these masks in black - I've seen them!! *hint hint Decathlon and Tribord*

  • Man
    22 January 2017
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Sporadic valve blocking
    Hmmm Sporadic valve blocking

    Not sure why, but sporadically breathing is restricted when the valve blocks inhalation.

    Brand's answer :

    Dear Kris,

    Thank you for your recent feedback. We are sorry to hear that you have discovered issues with the Easybreath mask snorkel. I forwarded your comment to our product engineer to make sure they investigate what could cause this issue.
    We have Easybreath mask snorkels in range on our website as single items. https://www.decathlon.co.uk/C-756758-snorkels
    Please do not hesitate to contact your nearest store or online customers service team. They will be able to provide you new part for your mask.
    Once again apologies for any inconvenience caused.
    Kind regards,

    Kornel Pintara Commercial Director Watersports DECATHLON

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    02 December 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great!
    Easy to breath, doesn't fog up, clear Nothing!

    I bought (what I thought) was a cheaper mask from a well-known online shop and also an Easybreath and tested both in Mallorca.
    Ok, the sea wasn't especially clear but the difference between the masks was clear. This mask was clear, the ball didn't get stuck (causing you to suddenly have to come up for air) and felt a better fit than the other (Thenice - there I've said it!) mask. So pleased I've found these that I am ordering another for my husband to take away next year. The kids can have the cheaper one.... :)
    I am an advanced diver so it's not that I am not confident in the water. These however will make snorkelling just that much more fun and no more water in the air tube!

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    27 November 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Money well spent
    Great vision, easy to put on and use. None.

    Thought we would try these instead of a normal snorkel and face mask and we were both so impressed with them. Because of the design they are quite buoyant and easy to use. Mine fitted perfectly and snorkelling was so easy. Lots of people were intrigued by them and we recommended them to everyone. While others were trying to get the mask and snorkel right for them we just popped them over our heads, just make sure you don't get hair in them and off you go. Possibly the only downside for some (but not us) is you can't dive down but as vision is so good anyway we were not bothered by this.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    18 November 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    TRIBOAD
    VISION PERFECT NO FOG, NO GASP ON SURFACING PERFECT

    USED TH IS IN GREECE EVERY DAY , PERFECT

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    06 November 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    I can now snorkel!
    No need to think about breathing, full round view None

    I tried to snorkel with a mask and pipe a few years ago and could not do it, and put myself off snorkeling. After seeing this mask I thought I would give it 1 more try and the mask is amazing!

HAUT DE PAGE