100 adult diving or snorkelling mask - blue
£3.99*

Reviews on

100 adult diving or snorkelling mask - blue

3.6 / 5 8 ratings
5 users recommended this product
Distribution of ratings
  • Man
    20-29 years old
    31 October 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Handy and portable. Easy to adjust

    Good product. Good value for money.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    28 October 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Its loose and water gets in

    The water gets in when its use

    Brand's answer :


    Hello Kumar,

    Thank you for rating the Adult diving and snorkeling mask. I apologise for the bad experience you have faced with it.
    Looking at the problem you have faced, it may be because the size of the mask does not fit your face, because of which, the snorkeling mask feels lose and water is seaping in. The perfect way to decide the size of your mask is to wear it without the belt, press it onto your face and create the suction effect. If the mask remains on your face for more than 5 seconds with the suction, then it is the right size for you.

    As for the product, I invite you to any of our Decathlon stores across India to have it exchanged for a product that best suits your requirement. You can ask any of our sales advisors at the stores to help you choose the best mask size, so that you will have a brilliant snorkeling experience.

    Do get back to me in case you have any further queries. Have a nice day!

    Pearl D'Souza
    E- Sports Manager
    DECATHLON

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    28 October 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    100 adult diving or snorkelling mask

    great product at great affordable price

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    28 October 2016
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Good product spoiled

    The product was fantastic as long as the front plate pf the mask was glass.Product now has a plastic plate which is prone to fogging and scratches

    Brand's answer :


    Hello Arun,

    Thank you for rating the Adult snorkeling and diving mask.
    Our first price mask is composed of polycarbonate lens for basic snorkeling. I suggest you try our 100+ Snoreling mask. Here's the link to it: http://www.decathlon.in/p/8334330_mantiroa-100-diving-mask-green.html?search_query=mask&results=...

    It is composed of tempered glass which is more durable than the tradional glass and will help you enjoy your snorkeling experience.

    I invite you to any of our Decathlon stores to have the product exchanged for a product that best suits your requirement. You may ask any of our sales advisors to help you with the specifications of the mask and the benefits of it.

    Do get back to me in case you have any other queries. Have a nice day!
    Pearl D'Souza Logistics Supply Manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    +60 years old
    24 May 2016
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Excellent mask
    Clear glass and very good seal

    Extremely good value

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    10 January 2016
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Very comfortable.
    Comfort, view and Quality.

    I had this mask for few years now, It's very comfortable, has great view (glass is flat so side is not disoriented), Didn't get damaged till now (I have 2 both are good).
    I do wonder though since seller told me it's for scuba too, can it go under 25 meters depth.

    Brand's answer :

    Dear Sir,
    Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback concerning the mask 100. I am glad to read that you appreciate the comfort and the view of the mask.It has been tested in an external laboratory following the requirements of the europeen norm : EN250. So i guarantee you can dive with this mask below 25 meters.Have a great dive !Best regards.
    Emily GladwinProduct manager

    Ahmed find this answer useful

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    23 April 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Snorkelling Mask
    Good value for money. Worked well. Lack of protective bag/holder

    A cheap, good value diving mask. I purchased it as I had misplaced my more expensive mask and wanted a low cost alternative. Despite being a little sceptical due to the low cost I used it for reef snorkelling and found it to work perfectly and would happily recommend it. It doesn't come with a protective bag/box which is why I didn't give it 5 stars.

  • 28 April 2014
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Mask for underwater hockey!
    Seemed a good fit and inexpensive Made of glass and totally unsuitable for above spo

    This mask is ok for general snorkeling but totally unsuitable for underwater hockey as you can get kicked in the face or your masked banged against so very dangerous for this sport. Unfortunately you cover this sport particular at all!!

    Brand's answer :

    Hi
    The new stock of this mask comes with a poly-carbonate lens in all sizes not just the smaller sizes as the current description
    Richard Taylor
    Water Sports Sport Leader - Decathlon

HAUT DE PAGE